Columbus State University Print Logo

Department of Political Science

Department of Politics, Philosophy, and Public Administration

Richard R. Hallock Speaker Series

Picture of Richard Hallock at speaker series.

The Hallock Speaker Series at Columbus State University was introduced in 2007 to address issues of national security for the university community and others interested in this topic. This series is supported by the Richard R. Hallock Foundation and coordinated by the Department of Political Science and Public Administration. Speakers have included:

The Honorable Sterling Johnson, Jr. of the District Court of the Eastern District of New York

Dr. M. Zuhdi Jasser, President of the American Islamic Forum for Democracy

Professor Jeffrey Addicott, Director of the Terrorism Law Center at St. Mary's University School of Law

Ambassador Charles L. "Jack" Pritchard, former Special Envoy to the Democratic People's Republic of Korea

Dr. Allan R. Millett, Director of the Eisenhower Center for American Studies and Stephen E. Ambrose, Professor of History at the University of New Orleans

Dr. Conrad C. Crane, Director of the U.S. Army Military History Institute

Ambassador Ronald Neumann, former U.S. ambassador to Afghanistan, who is now the President of the American Academy of Diplomacy

Duyeon Kim, Deputy Director of Nuclear Non-Proliferation at the Center for Arms Control and Non-Proliferation

Dr. David Crist, Senior Historian for the Joint Chiefs of Staff

Dr. Jonathan Schanzer of the Foundation for Defense Democracies

Dr. Amy Smithson, Senior Fellow, the Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Ambassador Lino Gutiérrez, former U.S Ambassador to Argentina and Nicaragua

Dr. Daveed Gartenstein-Ross, Senior Fellow at the Foundation for Defense of Democracies

Ambassador Thomas Pickering

        Mr. Mark Tokola, Vice President of the Korea Economic Institute

This lecture series is free and open to the public. For additional information on this series, contact Dr. Tom Dolan of the Department of Politics, Philosophy and Public Administration at 706-507-8727, or at