Columbus State University Print Logo

Department of Politics, Philosophy, and Public Administration

Department of Politics, Philosophy, and Public Administration

Faculty / Staff

Dr. Frederick Gordon

Dr. Frederick Gordon

Position: Associate Professor
Endowed Title: Department Chair
Office: Faculty Office Building 313
Phone: 706-507-8799
E-mail: gordon_frederick@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Nicholas Bolden

Dr. Nicholas Bolden

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Faculty Office Building 306
Phone: 706-562-1693
E-mail: bolden_nicholas@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: American Government, Public Administration

Dr. Nathan Combes

Dr. Nathan Combes

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Faculty Office Building 309
Phone: 706-507-8719
E-mail: combes_nathan@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: American Government, Health Services

 Thomas Dolan

Thomas Dolan

Position: Part-time Faculty
Office: Unknown
E-mail: dolan_thomas@columbusstate.edu

 Jacob Holt

Jacob Holt

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Unknown
E-mail: holt_jacob@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Daewoo Lee

Dr. Daewoo Lee

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Faculty Office Building 301
Phone: 706-562-1483
E-mail: lee_daewoo@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: American Government, Health Services

Dr. Masako Okura

Dr. Masako Okura

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Faculty Office Building 302
Phone: 706-507-8707
E-mail: okura_masako@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Troy Vidal

Dr. Troy Vidal

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Faculty Office Building 329
Phone: 706-507-8484
E-mail: vidal_troy@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Dan Van Kley

Dr. Dan Van Kley

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Faculty Office Building 304
Phone: 706-507-8259
E-mail: vankley_daniel@columbusstate.edu

Dr. David Wisdo

Dr. David Wisdo

Position: Professor
Office: Faculty Office Building 332
Phone: 706-507-8261
E-mail: wisdo_david@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Philosophy of Religion
Personal Website     

Dr. Markus Weidler

Dr. Markus Weidler

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Faculty Office Building 321
Phone: 706-507-8245
E-mail: weidler_markus@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Philosophy of Religion, and Political Theology

 Raquel Aponte

Raquel Aponte

Position: Administrative Assistant
Office: Faculty Office Building 310
Phone: 7065078441
E-mail: aponte_raquel@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Murray Widener

Dr. Murray Widener

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Faculty Office Building 303
Phone: 706-562-1693
E-mail: widener_murray@columbusstate.edu

 Dwight Gulley

Dwight Gulley

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Unknown
E-mail: gulley_dwight@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Denny Clark

Dr. Denny Clark

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: University Hall 223
Phone: 706-507-8260
E-mail: clark_denny@columbusstate.edu

 Tameka Davis

Tameka Davis

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Unknown
E-mail: davis_tameka1@columbusstate.edu

 Nicholas Easton

Nicholas Easton

Position: Part-Time Lecturer
Office: Unknown
E-mail: easton_nicholas@columbusstate.edu

 Arturo Menefee

Arturo Menefee

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Unknown
E-mail: menefee_arturo@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Julio Portillo

Mr. Julio Portillo

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Unknown
E-mail: portillo_julio1@columbusstate.edu

 Hua Xu

Hua Xu

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Unknown
E-mail: xu_hua@columbusstate.edu